Nemeth in a Box: Summer 2022

Featured Image: 
Cardboard box with "Mystery Box ?" and text, "Nemeth in a Box, Summer 2022

Do you have a student who reads braille that will be in Grades 5-8 next year? Does your student need to work on their Nemeth or math skills? Does your student like games and puzzles? Would your student enjoy meeting others who read braille? 

If you said yes to these questions, here is a great opportunity! Project INSPIRE is offering a three-week, online Nemeth in a Box Program for middle school students who read braille this June.

We will meet on Mondays and Wednesdays beginning on June 13 and ending on June 29. We will offer two sessions. The morning session will be held from 11:30-1:00 Eastern/10:30-12:00 Central/9:30-11:00 Mountain/8:30-10:00 Pacific. The late afternoon session will be held from 4:00-5:30 Eastern/3:00-4:30 Central/2:00-3:30 Mountain/1:00-2:30 Pacific.

The attached flyer has additional information.

Nemeth in a Box flyer

Nemeth in a Box registration form

We are accepting 15 students, and we will begin reviewing applications on Friday, May 20. Please feel free to share this information and the attached flyer with students and families who may be interested. If you have questions, please let me know.

Priority will be given to students who have not participated in the Nemeth in a Box program previously.

 

Tina S. Herzberg, Ph.D.
Professor and Coordinator of Special Education – Visual Impairment Program
USC Upstate; School of Education, Human Performance, and Health; HEC 3039
800 University Way
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-503-5572
Fax: 864-503-5574
herzberg@uscupstate.edu

Visit: Project INSPIRE: Increasing the STEM Potential of Individuals who Read Braille

Use this form to be notified of future Project INSPIRE courses and other activities.